Posted by Richie on

    It’s been quite a long road to getting this album out…but the wait is finally over! The much anticipated Volume III album is now available for FREE download exclusively at Bandcamp. In between doing a lot of crazy work, I’ve been binge-watching a bunch of anime on Crunchyroll. You’ll find songs inspired by HUNTER X HUNTER, SWORD ART ONLINE, JOJO’S BIZARRE ADVENTURE, ATTACK ON TITAN, and more! Feel free to stream & download the album below:

    Oh…and I didn’t forget about those songs you guys contributed…there’s something much more epic in store with your submissions. Stay tuned!

  • Russell Simmons and T.I. present Mission: G-Rok

    Posted by Richie on

    I’ve been off the grid for a little while working on some major stuff. One of those was an opportunity to make some music for a new video game released by hip-hop icons Russell Simmons and T.I.!

    These two rap industry giants have teamed up with a gaming called “GreenRoks” to release “Mission: G-Rok”, an exciting iPhone/Ipad/Ipod Touch platformer game that combines unique gameplay with hip-hop music from yours truly along with T.I.’s son Domani Harris and K-Rucka.

    So if you want to hear some exclusive new Richie Branson music and add a really dope game to your library, you can pick up the game from iTunes HERE

  • DOWNLOAD: “Sword Art Cypher” Instrumental

    Posted by Richie on

    Continuing the trend of #OtakuTuesdays Instrumental releases, you can download the instrumental to last week’s “Sword Art Cypher” HERE.

    I definitely want to hear how some of you guys attack this beat!

  • Wanna rap on #OtakuTuesdays Vol. III?

    Posted by Richie on


    #OtakuTuesdays is back…and I’m doing things a little different this time around. I’m really thankful for everyone who actually takes the time to listen to my music, and this time I want you guys to be even more involved with what I do. I want #OtakuTuesdays vol. III more than just another Richie Branson album, I want it to be everyone’s album….literally.

    I will be releasing the instrumentals from all of the weekly #OtakuTuesdays songs I’m making, and I’d like YOU to make your own versions of them to go on the #OTIII album. That’s right…I want your raps to be a part of my next album. Whether it’s just one verse…or whether it’s a complete remix, I want to hear your voice on my beats. Don’t sweat it if you’re not a lyricist or you don’t have access to a recording studio, I’m not denying anyone’s work based on recording quality…even if you’re just rapping into your webcam mic. Let’s start things off with the instrumental to last week’s “Against The Wall” song based on Attack On Titan. I’m aware that having an open collab policy with my fans and supporters could result in some of you outshining me on my own album….and I like the sound of that…so let’s collab! All it takes is three easy steps:

    1) Download the “Against The Wall” instrumental HERE

    2) Record your lyrics using whatever method you can.

    3) Send me your work at otaku@richiebranson.com or post a link on my social media pointing to where I can download your mix.

    It’s not just limited to the OTIII instrumentals, feel free to use any of my beats from any of the previous releases ( Grab the OTI and OTII instrumentals HERE ). Feel free to share your #OtakuTuesdays remix work on Youtube or any other social media sites! Let’s work! I’ll be releasing future instrumentals each week after I’ve released my song version.



    Posted by Richie on

    After more than a year of anticipation, #OtakuTuesdays is back! Every Tuesday I’m releasing a new song inspired by an anime series. Last week, I kicked things off with a beastly tribute to “Attack On Titan”…and this week, I decided to touch Sword Art Online. The official #OtakuTuesdays Volume III mixtape is currently under construction and will be available for free download. A Release date and more details will be coming soon! Stay tuned…


    Posted by Richie on


    “Ghouls ‘N Ghosts 2″ is now available for pre-sale! You can pre-purchase digital copies from iTunes or Bandcamp! Deluxe physical CD copies of both Ghouls ’N Ghosts 2 and the original Ghouls ‘N Ghosts EP are also available exclusively at Bandcamp. The sooner you order, the sooner your CD’s will ship out in time to jam them at your  Halloween parties! Take a moment and listen to the first single from GNG2 “Zombies Ate My Neighbors”.

  • COMING SOON: Ghouls ‘N Ghosts 2

    Posted by Richie on

    Yes, last year’s classic Ghouls ‘N Ghosts EP now has a sequel. On October 31st,  you can join Random a.k.a. Mega Ran and myself as we keep zombies from eating our neighbors, struggle with our murderous alter-egos, and go on more  horror-filled rampages with guests appearances from KadeshFlow, Mister Wilson, Yung Mavrick, Bambu, and Rosebudd Redd.

    Pre-sales on iTunes and Bandcamp will begin soon!


  • Red Prodigy “1UP” Official Music Video

    Posted by Richie on

    Hey guys, I’ve been laid back producing music for my crew known as “Red Prodigy”. You may recognize Yung Mavrick and Rosebudd from the “skywalkin’” single on my Cold Republic mixtape. We just released a music video to “1-UP”, a single that’s been buzzing pretty nicely in my hometown. Check me out on the last verse!